Forums  Gender Selection Gender Prediction Gender Disappointment Gender Odds

I thought I was okay and now I'm back to square one

MiniMuffin27

Joined 25-Feb-12

26-Apr-12 5:47 pm
I'm pregnant with my 4th and final baby. A 4th boy. All I've ever wanted was a daughter. I was positive this was my girl. I work at a vet clinic and we have an ultrasound machine. It was very obvious at 16 weeks and on that I was having a boy. After all, I am an expert at boy ultrasounds :) so after grieving and excepting it's a boy I finally felt some what okay. Got the girl thoughts out of my mind and started planning for a boy. Well yesterday I had my anatomy scan. I thought I clearly saw a penis but the tech told me it was the cord. Then proceeded to tell me she couldn't tell the gender because the cord was in between the legs. Immediately I start thinking holy cow this could be a girl!! What an awesome surprise! And of course all my family and friends start in about how they're sure it's a girl. Well today at work I got a perfect potty shot with a perfect penis and scrotum. I even posted it on the other board and they all agree. Now it almost feels like a twist in the knife. It makes me mad at the tech for even giving me hope that it may be a girl. I'm 22 weeks, it's very obvious it's a boy. I almost feel more sad now then I was the first time I thought it was a boy. I just don't understand why I can't have a daughter!! I love my boys so much but I have a hole in my heart where my daughter belongs. I know I should be grateful I can even have kids and I am but I just wanted my little Nora so so bad. Now those emotions are at the surface again. I hate it. I don't know how to feel happy about this little boy.
DS 9/05
DS 8/07
DS 6/10
DS 8/12
2/14 💔
Rainbow baby due 12/14. Praying for a sticky baby!

Jen

Joined 26-Dec-10

Forum Leader Top Poster
Gold

Gold Membership

26-Apr-12 7:08 pm